top of page



Songs written by Chris Tompkins include:

  • "Before He Cheats" - Carrie Underwood

  • "Drunk On You" - Luke Bryan

  • "Blown Away" - Carrie Underwood

  • "Drunk On A Plane" - Dierks Bentley

  • "Get Your Shine On" - Florida Georgia Line

  • "Burnin' It Down" - Jason Aldean

  • "Helluva Life" - Frankie Ballard

  • "Bama Breeze" Jimmy Buffett

  • "Ain't Back Yet" - Kenny Chesney

  • "Sure Be Cool If You Did" - Blake Shelton

  • "Voices" - Chris Young

  • "Round Here" - Florida Georgia Line

  • "Redneck Crazy" - Tyler Farr

  • "Lookin' For That Girl" - Tim McGraw

  • "That's How They Do It In Dixie" - Hank Williams Jr

  • "Dirt" - Florida-Georgia Line

  • "Take You Home" - Thomas Rhett

  • "Anything Goes" - Florida Georgia Line

  • "The Trouble With Girls" - Scotty McCreery

  • "Don't Let Me Be Lonely" - The Band Perry

About Chris Tompkins:

Chris Tompkins grew up in Muscle Shoals and is an acclaimed songwriter at Nashville’s Big Loud Shirt Industries. Signing his first publishing deal at age 22, eight of Tompkin’s songs have hit #1, including “One of Those Nights,” recorded by Tim McGraw; “Drunk on You,” recorded by Luke Bryan; “Sure Would Be Cool If You Did,” recorded by Blake Shelton; and “Voices,” recorded by Chris Young. Tompkins won a Grammy for Carrie Underwood’s 2012 album Blown Away. He and co-writer Josh Kear wrote the platinum seller and 2008 Grammy Award winner "Before He Cheats," sung by Carrie Underwood. It was named 2007 Single of the Year by the Country Music Association.  Tompkins won the 2007 MusicRow "Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year" award and was honored as the Alabama Music Hall of Fame’s Songwriter of the Year.

bottom of page