top of page


Georgia Middleman Nashville Country Music Hit Songwriter at Backstage Nashville

Songs written by Georgia Middleman include:

  • "When The Right One Comes Along" - Striking Matches, Sam Palladio and Clare Bowen (Nashville)

  • "While He Still Knows Who I Am" - Kenny Chesney

  • "It's All How You Look At It" - Tracy Lawrence

  • "Missing You Tonight" - Striking Matches

  • "I'll Have What She's Having" - Reba McEntire

  • "I'm In" - Keith Urban, Radney Foster, and The Kinleys

  • "Dearly Beloved" - Faith Hill

  • "Don't Ruin It For The Rest Of Us" - Mark Chesnutt and Joe Nichols

  • "Do What You Do" - Martina McBride

  • "The First To Fall" - Terri Clark

  • "It's All Good" - Joe Nichols

  • "Driving Into The Sun" - Sherrie Austin

  • "You Can't Call Me Baby" - Teddy Thompson and Kelly Jones

  • "Fall Like Margarite" - Maia Sharp

About Georgia Middleman:

Georgia Middleman’s love affair with music is evident in every song she sings. Her songs blend passion and insight into the human condition with powerful melodies in a combination that hearkens to the timelessness of classic American popular music.  One of Nashville’s most accomplished singer/songwriters, Georgia has had songs recorded by Faith Hill, Kenny Chesney, Martina McBride, Reba McEntire, Terri Clark, Joe Nichols, Maia Sharp and Sheila E., among many others. In 2010,  Keith Urban took “I’m In,” which she co-wrote with Radney Foster, to the top of the country charts. Those who have seen her live, though, can attest that there is real magic in her own renditions of her songs as, she wraps one of music’s most expressive voices around lovingly crafted glimpses into life and love at their most compelling.

Born and raised in Texas, Georgia earned a degree in acting from NYU and played the city’s clubs until a visit to Nashville. “That’s when everything changed,” she says. “I fell in love with this town because it was a community of writers.”

She earned a publishing deal with Polygram and then a record deal with Giant Records. Her solo records include Endless Possibilities on Giant Records and the independent Unchanged and Things I Didn’t Know I Knew Georgia is currently in the studio working on her fourth solo record.

When not performing solo, Georgia is one third of the trio, Blue Sky Riders, along with Gary Burr and Kenny Loggins.  Blue Sky Riders released their debut album, Finally Home, in January of 2013 and are currently working on their follow-up album, due for release this year.  Georgia is also one half of the husband & wife duo, Middleman Burr.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page