top of page


Matt Rogers Backstage Nashville hit songwriter

Songs written by Matt Rogers include:

  • "The Long Way" - Brett Eldredge

  • "Til You Can't" - Cody Johnson

  • "Freedom Was A Highway" - Jimmie Allen & Brad Paisley

  • "We Went" - Randy Houser

  • "Treasure" - Cody Johnson

  • "Hell On A Highway" - Justin Moore

  • "Drink About Me" - Brett Kissel

  • "She Shows Up" - Terry McBride

  • "Side Effects" - Dallas Smith

  • "World To Me" - Dustin Lynch

  • "Living Room" - Dylan Scott

  • "Leave It To A Song" - Chris Bandi

  • "Young Man" - Rodney Atkins

About Matt Rogers:

Sony/ATV songwriter Matthew J. Rogers has written for some of country music’s premier superstars, topping the charts with Randy Houser’s “We Went,” and the platinum-certified ballad from Brett Eldredge, “The Long Way.” Rogers also has songs recorded by Luke Bryan, Dustin Lynch, Justin Moore, Chris Young, Dylan Scott, Gary Allan, Mitchell Tenpenny, Rodney Atkins, and Cody Johnson - and has landed three Number 1 singles on Canadian Country radio. Rogers is currently climbing the charts with the Jimmie Allen single, “Freedom Was a Highway,” and Cody Johnson's "Til You Can't". 

bottom of page