top of page


Shawn Camp Nashville Country Music Hit Songwriter at Backstage Nashville

Songs written by Shawn Camp include:

  • "Two Pina Coladas" - Garth Brooks

  • "River Of Love" - George Strait

  • "Would You Go With Me?" - Josh Turner

  • "How Long Gone" - Brooks and Dunn

  • "Nobody But Me" - Blake Shelton

  • "Fallin' Never Felt So Good" - Shawn Camp and Mark Chesnutt

  • "Firecracker" - Josh Turner

  • "Love Done Gone" - Billy Currington

  • "Magnolia Wind" - Guy Clark

  • "The Blues Have Blown Away" - Connie Britton, Lennon Stella, and Maisy Stella (Nashville)

  • "Goodbye is the Wrong Way To Go" - Wade Hayes

  • "I Don't Have To Wonder" - Garth Brooks

  • "I'm Dyin' For Someone To Live For" - Loretta Lynn

  • "I'm More Alone When I'm With You" - Loretta Lynn

About Shawn Camp:

Some careers can be described with a couple of words, but GRAMMY award winning producer Shawn Camp’s isn’t one of them. The Arkansas native has earned wide respect as the top-tier penman behind #1 Billboard hits for George Strait (“River of Love”), Josh Turner (“Would You Go With Me”), Brooks and Dunn (“How Long Gone”), in addition to the Garth Brooks smash hit “Two Pina Coladas.” Camp frequently splits pages with legendary tunesmiths like Guy Clark (“Sis Draper,” “Magnolia Wind”) and Jim Lauderdale (“Forever Ain’t No Trouble Now"). Shawn also penned Blake Shelton’s “Nobody But Me.” A true artist, Camp’s previous solo albums – including 1993’s Shawn Camp, 2004’s Live at the Station Inn and 2006's Fireball  – consistently have turned heads.


The accomplished instrumentalist, who has accompanied luminaries including Guy Clark and John Prine, frequently backs seamless lyrics with his fiery fiddle, guitar and mandolin riffs. Shawn is also a talented producer; a skill that won him a GRAMMY nomination in 2013 and a GRAMMY win for 2014’s Best Folk Album of the Year (Guy Clark’s, My Favorite Picture Of You). Most recently, Shawn formed the band with NRBQ’s “Big Al” Anderson to make the World Famous Headliners (along with Pat McLaughlin, Greg Morrow and Michael Rhodes). Their debut album spent over 6 weeks in AMA’s top 20 and was named one of the Top 100 Americana Albums of 2012.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
bottom of page